Wainaina K
Wainaina K
  • 15 Classes
  • 116 Lessons
  • 66 Students

Kids Can Code Beginner (level 1)

"Kids Can Code 1" is part 1 of my 3 part series for beginners: those who have no prior experience with code. This class introduces students to the world of coding through interactive puzzles, playful characters, and activities both in and outside the classroom. This class enables the students' creativity, collaboration, problem-solving, and also provides real-world examples of coding concepts that illustrate how code is used in everyday life. Using an online coding environment and unplugged(offscreen) activities, students can learn and experiment with real Javascript code, the same programming language used by professionals to build powerful apps. No need to sit at home bored after school when they can learn a new skill. A minimum of 4 students is all we need to start our fun coding journey. (4 weeks, 2 lessons a week: Thursday and Friday at 4 pm)

  • ICT
  • 12 Lessons
  • Age: 6 - 9
  • Max: 5 learners
  • Know someone who could be interested? Share this class:

Available Cohorts

Starts Mon, Feb 22
2 times a week for 45 minutes
Mon-16:15, Wed-16:15 (Nairobi time)
In Progress
Enrol for $ 60.00
Starts Thu, Apr 15
2 times a week for 45 minutes
Thu-16:00, Fri-16:00 (Nairobi time)
Accepting Enrolments
Enrol for $ 60.00

More About this Class

Below are some useful links for this class:


Here are some attached documents to help with the class:

Lessons

Date # Name Action
Thu Apr 15 at 16:00 1 of 12 Code 1/12: Introduction to Computers View
Fri Apr 16 at 16:00 2 of 12 Code 2/12: Sequencing with Angry Birds View
Thu Apr 22 at 16:00 3 of 12 Code 3/12: Sequencing 2 with Angry Birds View
Fri Apr 23 at 16:00 4 of 12 Code 4/12: Debugging with Harvester View
Thu Apr 29 at 16:00 5 of 12 Code 5/12 : Getting Loopy View
Fri Apr 30 at 16:00 6 of 12 Code 6/12: Loops with Harvester and Laurel View
Thu May 06 at 16:00 7 of 12 Code 7/12: Drawing with Loops View
Fri May 07 at 16:00 8 of 12 Code 8/12: Debugging in Maze and Laurel View
Thu May 13 at 16:00 9 of 12 Code 9/12: Binary View
Fri May 14 at 16:00 10 of 12 Code 10/12: Loops 2 with Rey & BB8 View
Thu May 20 at 16:00 11 of 12 Code 11/12: Loops 2, Harvesting Crops with Loops View
Fri May 21 at 16:00 12 of 12 Code 12/12: Hour of Code with Minecraft View